Automatically open Bittorrent files using Dropbox and Hazel

Automatically open Bittorrent files using Dropbox and Hazel

Then I asked myself: «How can I be even lazier?» and I remembered Hazel, a program for automatically moving files from one folder to another based on a set of predefined rules. So I added a Hazel rule for ~/Downloads/ which will move any file where «Kind is BitTorrent Document» to my ~/Dropbox/Torrents/ folder. I repeated this on both my iMac and my MacBook Pro. Now I can be on my MacBook Pro and download a torrent file to ~/Downloads/ and have it moved to my Torrents folder, and have the torrent automatically start downloading on my iMac. So when I’m done with my MacBook Pro I can just close it without having to worry about interrupting any of my downloads.

You may have noticed that we’re big Dropbox fans around here. We use it for syncing Things orinstead of a USB sync cable or keeping our notes with us or sharing screenshots, along with any number of other uses.

Δηλώνω κι εγώ μεγάλος fan του Dropbox στο Mac, δεν είναι απλά μία online υπηρεσία αλλά ο.. ελβετικός σουγιάς του είδους!

Οι δυνατότητες είναι πραγματικά ανεξάντλητες.


Explore posts in the same categories: Apple, Mac

Ετικέτες: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Σχολιάστε

